weeklydelights

Westminister Abbey

Leave a comment

IMG_20130504_162339

One of the most amazing places that I had the opportunity to visit was Westminster Abbey. Being the history geek that I am, this was one of the places on my bucket list. The façade outside alone speaks of the history and what one may expect when inside. Of the churches that I have been to, this was one of the most beautiful and majestic. It was an opportunity of a life time to see where some of the greatest monarchs in English History had been crowned. I only wished I was able to take photos inside but sadly I was not allowed to nor did I attempt to out of respect.

Leave a Reply

