weeklydelights

La Fête du Pain

Leave a comment

IMG_20130509_173316

I been rather neglectful of my blog over the past week which makes me wonder whether I should consider renaming the blog. Mmmmm….

It is during these times where I love having comfort food and there is nothing more comforting than bread. On my latest visit to France I was so happy that it coincided with La Fête du Pain which gave me the opportunity to have freshly made baguettes on site near by Notre Dame.

IMG_20130509_173422

It was certainly one of the highlights of the trip because you would think making bread seems so simple but it isn’t just a task, it is an art! If you ever get the chance to visit around May, I recommend you to stop by Notre Dame and experience what France has to offer.

Leave a Reply

