weeklydelights

La Boussole

Leave a comment

Salmon Tartar

I find meals have a way to be one of the most memorable corner stones of any trip and my latest trip to Paris was no different. Although there are the preconceived notions that you can’t have a proper sit-down meal without going broke, I can assurance you that it is simply not true. One of the restaurants that was recommended to me was La Boussole and I decided to pay a visit for lunch. They have set menus and an abundance of options depending on your preferences. I decided to begin my meal with a tuna tartar which was divine!

Fillet with Mashed Potatoes

Next came the main course which was a sea bass fillet with mashed potatoes on the side. Not the most sophisticated way to describe it but I can only assure you that at the end of the day food is the key to the soul and when you have the basic ingredients with a bit of love, magic happens!

This was one of the most satisfying meals that I have had in a long time and it was truly filling, my only regret was that I didn’t have room for dessert. I hope to visit again.

Leave a Reply

