weeklydelights

Good Fortune Tea

Leave a comment

Good Fortune Tea

I am a tea lover and I love trying anything new. Recently, I came across a tea shop based in Kyoto, Japan that has an e-store allowing customers around the world to enjoy their teas. I was intrigued by this traditional tea called Obukucha “Good Fortune Tea” which is a special tea that is supposed to ward off bad luck and bring good fortune for the new year

I decided to order some and the taste was quite unique with a bit of a nutty taste to it. I enjoy learning about other cuisines and the culture which makes life all the more interesting. For more information, please see the link below:

http://shop.ippodo-tea.co.jp/kyoto/shopf/goods/index.html?ggcd=631316

Leave a Reply

