weeklydelights

Hong Kong Museum of History

Leave a comment

IMG_0094

Going to the Hong Kong Museum of History wasn’t apart of my initial itinerary but since I was scheduled to meet my cousins in the area, I decided to pop in and see what it had to offer. I went to the museum early in the morning so there weren’t a lot of people and luckily I had the opportunity to participate in a free tour where the tour guide went into history of Hong Kong from its prehistoric area to its present day.

IMG_0083

One of the exhibits that I absolutely loved was the replicas of old Hong Kong. It was truly a blast being able to walk around these “streets” and experience what life might have been like. There were replicas of shops that sold traditional Chinese medicine that was decorated down to the very last detail.

IMG_0084

From the replicas of old Hong Kong, there were displays of barber shops from the 60s capturing how life was for the citizens.

IMG_0074

There were also replicas of tea houses and banks for visitors to see and explore. Overall, it was definitely worth a visit and I truly wished I had more time to explore the museum more thoroughly.

IMG_0076

Leave a Reply

