weeklydelights

Victoria Peak (The Peak) – Farewell Hong Kong

Leave a comment

IMG_20140317_202223

A visit to Hong Kong would not be complete without a trip to the Victoria Peak (The Peak). Although my journey there was anything but smooth. I was hoping to ride the Peak Tram up to the top of the mountain but unfortunately it was undergoing maintenance. Instead, I rode the bus to the top and a ride what would have took 10-15 mins ended up being closer to 40 mins due to traffic.

IMG_0170

However, once I arrived it was all worth it because not only were there shops and hiking trails at the top but I also had the opportunity to witness the most spectacular view of the city in my opinion. Overall, its been a good visit to Hong Kong and an eye opener since its been 16 years since I was there. The next stop of my journey? Tokyo.

Leave a Reply

