weeklydelights

Sushi Breakfast

Leave a comment

IMG_0227

I decided to begin my first full day in Tokyo with a sushi breakfast. Although there were many sushi restaurants around my hotel, I decided to head over to Tsukiji Fish Market to get the freshest catch of the day. I didn’t really tour the market until the second day as I went back again but I definitely made the right decision starting my day there. The meal started with the miso soup which was delicious and quite different from what I have had in Toronto because in addition to the broth, tofu and onion, there were actual pieces of salmon in it giving it a rich taste.

IMG_20140321_090307

Later, the main event came and it was awesome! One noticeable difference from eating sushi in Tokyo and in Canada was that there weren’t any wasabi on the side. Instead I was asked whether I was ok with wasabi which I indicated that I was, the sushi chef then proceeded to incorporate into the sushi instead. This was quite nice because with it being incorporated into the pieces the taste was more consistent.

IMG_20140321_090818

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

