weeklydelights

Taiyaki

Leave a comment

IMG_20140322_154050When it comes to travelling, you can’t really deny the direction your nose takes you which at times defeats the purpose of following an itinerary. While I was on route to my next destination, I decided to take a stroll along Ameyokocho which I likened to a street market and this is where you can find a variety of street food. I came across a stand that was selling taiyaki and I just had to help myself to one. What is a taiyaki? It is essentially a cake shaped like a fish with a variety of filling depending on your preference. I naturally went for the classic red bean and it was awesome minus the whole I almost burned my tongue off.

(Note to self: Next time when eating something that has just come straight out of the waffle iron, it might be a bit hot)

 

Leave a Reply

