weeklydelights

Ginza Tenkuni

Leave a comment

IMG_20140322_195336

I know a lot of people have the preconceived notion that in terms of cuisine in Japan there is only sushi but I can tell you that it is simply not true. After a long day exploring the city, I had decided to head to Ginza for a late dinner and although this district has some of the most expensive restaurants in the city the price of my meal was still under $20 CDN which was manageable. The experience at the restaurant was overall positive and it a good meal to end of the evening. I have had tempura shrimp before but it was usually more batter than shrimp but this time it was the perfect ratio. It was actually more shrimp and a thin layer of batter over a bed of rice. The miso soup was also a bit different from the other ones that I had before and it just went well with the rest of the meal. Looking at this picture makes me hungry again and I hope to visit soon.

Leave a Reply

