weeklydelights

Harajaku District

1 Comment

IMG_20140323_124042

I didn’t know what to expect before my visit to the Harajaku District despite what I had researched beforehand. As you could probably tell, this is a very popular area and its hard to get a decent picture when you have people coming at all directions.There was no doubt in my mind when I visited was that this was definitely the entertainment/fashion district for teens. This was also one of those times where I was glad that I didn’t have much luggage room because there are a lot of cute things that you just want to buy but you might not need.

It is not difficult to find the latest trends, cosplay outfits and bargains in this area but it isn’t just shopping here that makes the district worthwhile because there are also quite a bit of cafes as well as restaurants too. I wished I had the stomach quota to go for more food but after the meal I had at Yoyogi Park, I knew I was done for the next bit.

IMG_20140323_124600

 

 

 

One thought on “Harajaku District

  1. Wow those are some serious crowds. Love all the bright colors!

Leave a Reply

