weeklydelights

Omurice

Leave a comment

IMG_20140325_193203

I wanted to make sure that before I left Japan that I tried something outside of the traditional fan fare (sushi, udon noodles, soba noodles) which most North Americans are familiar with. After a long day strolling, I stumbled upon this restaurant that had omurice which had always been something I’ve seen in dramas but never had the opportunity to try it. Omurice is essentially a Japanese style omelette with rice in the middle and an omelette wrapped over it. I wasn’t sure what to expect when I tried it but I was pleasantly surprised. The portion size doesn’t look very big but don’t be fooled because with the rice on the inside, you get stuffed quickly.

 

Leave a Reply

