weeklydelights

Fushimi Inari Taisha

1 Comment

IMG_20140326_145150

This is probably not the greatest photo of the shrine but when you have an umbrella in one hand and a camera in another, I suppose this is what one has to settle for. When I was on route back from Uji City to Kyoto, I decided to stop by the Fushimi Inari Shrine and it was a surreal experience. I had seen pictures from guide books before my visit but the scale of the torii gates didn’t hit me until I was there. This was one of those see it to believe it experiences and I was just really lucky to see it in person.

One thought on “Fushimi Inari Taisha

  1. I actually think this photo gives a wonderful perspective drawing one in with curiosity as to what is around the bend.

Leave a Reply

