weeklydelights

Le Casse-Crêpe Brenton

Leave a comment

wpid-img_20140517_121809.jpg

Between studying and trying to figure out the conjugations, I have managed to find a small window of time to make a post. Hip, hip hoorah!!!! Prior to coming to Québec City, I decided to ask some of my friends to recommend where I should go and what I should eat and one of the places that was recommended to me was Le Casse-Crêpe Brenton in Old Québec (Vieux-Québec) for crêpes and as you can see, it was pretty awesome. I had a choice between savory crêpes or dessert crêpes but since it was close to lunch time I opted for the savory crêpe which had ham, swiss cheese and asparagus in it and I think it covered a good chunk of the food groups. I definitely felt I got my money’s worth given the portion size and the quality of the crêpe. (Tip: Go early, they get busy very fast!!)

The experience was quite positive and I managed to order in French, not well but I was getting some much needed practice. There was a bit of franglais or Frenish if you will. Although many of the staff were bilingual and the menu was also available in English, I always felt that trying to speak in the respective language is the way to go whenever you are visiting a new place.

 

Leave a Reply

