weeklydelights

Champagne Chocolatier

Leave a comment

IMG_20140530_170751

This chocolate shop wasn’t on my list but I was on rue Saint-Joseph during a rainy day and I needed to slip into somewhere. Champagne Chocolatier was a pleasant surprise because aside from the usual chocolate fan fare, they also offered a small range of frozen desserts which I decided to have with a cappuccino. I know it might seemed a bit bizarre to have a frozen dessert during a rainy day instead of eating something warm but then I figured the cappuccino would balance it all it. It took a bit of time for it to get to room temperature but it definitely did not disappoint as the mix of raspberry and the chocolate complimented each other very well.

Leave a Reply

