weeklydelights

Sushi Cravings

Leave a comment

wpid-wp-1405470687026.jpeg

Although I had my fair share of sushi while I was in Japan, I couldn’t deny my cravings any longer. In the past I have posted pictures from restaurants that I had visited but I decided to do something a bit different today. Instead of going out for sushi, I decided to make my own. As some of you might know, California Rolls aren’t exactly authentic sushi but it’s as far as my skills set can take me.

Despite the fact that it took a lot of prep work, I actually enjoyed making my own sushi. California Rolls don’t require a lot of ingredients, namely crab meat, cucumber and avocados. It is a relatively healthy meal which makes it an ideal especially during the summer. I find that during the summer I want to eat meals that are chilled but still satisfying so sushi is usually an ideal choice for me. However, I still love my burgers though but I am trying to be a little bit more healthier by mixing it up.

 

Leave a Reply

