weeklydelights

Green Tea (Matcha) Oreos

Leave a comment

wpid-img_20141010_214854.jpg

I love Oreos on its own and also in a McFlurry so imagine my surprise when I stumbled on my latest little discovery. On a recent visit to a local Asian supermarket, I’ve noticed that they had mini green tea Oreos imported from Japan and I just had to buy them out of curiosity. I wasn’t sure what to make of green tea Oreos since the it never occurred to me that green tea and Oreos can compliment each other.

However, after trying it I was convinced that the flavouring works as green tea (matcha) is a bit on the dark/bitter end which is balanced with the sweet/chocolate flavouring of the cookies themselves.

wpid-wp-1412992908376.jpeg

 

Leave a Reply

