weeklydelights

Croissants Attempt #4

Leave a comment

wpid-img_20141002_154557.jpg

After attempts #1, #2, and #3, I can safely say that I have finally figured out why the bread wasn’t as fluffy as I would like. One of the key ingredients in creating a good croissant is yeast and in order for the yeast to perform it like the way it is supposed to, you need to know how to activate it properly. In my previous attempts, I did not heat the milk warm enough before putting the yeast in it and that prevented the yeast to reach its full potential. In this latest attempt, I have noticed that the bread was definitely a lot more fluffy and I am now getting the croissant to look/feel the way I want so I am hoping that after a few more tries I will get it to the final state.

Leave a Reply

