weeklydelights

Croissant Attempt #5

Leave a comment

wpid-img_20141114_094709.jpg

 

This latest croissant attempt was not a success sadly because in comparison to my previous attempt, you can barely see the layers that should have been there. For this batch, I actually rushed through it because with the heat now on at home I was struggling to control the temperature of the house as the butter started to get all melted on me.

What I have learned from this batch is that during winter time, my best bet would be to turn off the heat at home and then proceed with working on the butter. Another thing I have learned from my last batch and this one is that when I am proofing the bread, I need to work on the timing as I have learned the hard way. That is the beauty of cooking in general, you get to taste your successes and failures, kind of like life.

Leave a Reply

