weeklydelights

Mochi Attempt #3

Leave a comment

wpid-wp-1415837591725.jpeg

I recently decided to try making mochi again and I can definitely say that it turned out a lot better than attempt #2. I have been able to get the ratio between red beans and dough to be a bit more consistent which I am very happy about. I have noticed that making the red bean paste wasn’t the hard part but rather ensuring that the dough doesn’t rip while wrapping it is the challenging part. I will definitely have to try again in order to get the technique down.

wpid-img_20141111_205400.jpg

Leave a Reply

