weeklydelights

Matcha White Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a comment

wpid-wp-1418876196631.jpeg

With 2014 coming to an end, I felt that it was only appropriate that I finish it with a delicious post. I had previously tried making green tea shortbread cookies but they weren’t well received so I decided this time to make French butter cookies instead. The key difference between shortbread cookies and butter cookies is that with shortbread, there aren’t any eggs in the recipe. With the lack of eggs, shortbread cookies tend to crumble quickly which is apart of its charm but it’s not for everyone as a lot of people who I know prefer their cookies to stay together.

When I was searching for the perfect recipe, I decided to settle on this one from Just One Cookbook because it offered step by step diagrams and I felt that it was relatively easy to follow. As you can see, the cookies turned out very well on the first attempt and the change in texture made a difference in how well it was received. I think this will be a recipe that I will be making many times over in the new year.

Leave a Reply

