weeklydelights

Gyugyuya – Japanese Curry

Leave a comment

wpid-wp-1431314700889.jpg

One of the things that makes me proud of being from Toronto is the diverse options we have when it comes to cuisine. Prior to visiting Gyugyuya, I have never had Japanese curry which was rather funny  considering I have visited Japan before and I thought I tried almost everything.

I decided to order this tempura shrimp curry dish and it was amazing! I barely managed to finish it and while it looks small it was truly filling. One of the key difference with Japanese curry is that there is a bit of a kick to it but not over powering, its more savoury and I think if you can’t handle spicy foods it is worth a try.

 

 

Leave a Reply

