weeklydelights

Banana Muffins (with Mascarpone Cheese)

Leave a comment

img_20161022_162411.jpg

I’ve always liked eating banana bread/muffins but this was actually my first time attempting to make it myself. I think the biggest struggle for me was making sure that the muffins were moist but not heavy so after scouring the web an interesting solution was posed to me….mascarpone cheese

Little did I realize the that this was a life changer especially when it came to keeping the muffins moist and fluffy at the same time. I know there are other recipes out there that calls for using sour cream but I think for now I am going to stick with using mascarphone cheese especially since I have a whole tub that I need to finish.

Leave a Reply

