weeklydelights

Espresso Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a comment

img_20160910_131423.jpg

I am sure everyone out there has had chocolate chip cookies at one point in their life but what about chocolate chip cookies with espresso flavouring? I am not sure whether it is because I am sleep deprived, love coffee a little too much or maybe I am just a caffeine addict but espresso powder adds a nice touch to this classic cookie.

While I was hunting for espresso powder, it was actually harder than I thought because I went to my local Bulk Barns but no luck. Fortunately, Nestle makes espresso powder that can be found at most grocery stores but it is a little bit pricier so if you end up getting some, make sure you wait for it to go on sale!

Leave a Reply

