weeklydelights

Lobster Lasagna

Leave a comment

img_20161225_200732.jpg

I wish I could take credit for this but this all goes to my cousin who is just amazing in the kitchen. With Christmas, we had several dinners and there was inevitably leftovers. For Christmas Eve, we had lobster and then for Christmas Day I went over to my cousin’s for dinner and she turned it into a lasagna which was out of the world. She made sure you used every piece of the lobster so none would go to waste and what was particularly inventive in my opinion was her using the lobster shell to make a broth out of it. I know about using animal bones but it actually never occurred to me that you can use lobster shells. I still have a lot to learn.

If anyone is interested in her Instagram feed, please check out this link.

Leave a Reply

