weeklydelights

Korokke (Croquette)

Leave a comment

IMG_20170719_173300
With the extra potatoes lying around the kitchen, I decided to try something new after watching a travel show. When I had visited Japan for the first time, I actually did not try korokkes which just gives me the reason to go back as soon as possible. For those that are not aware, korokke is basically croquettes with a Japanese twist.
As I was searching for recipes online, I came across this recipe that seemed relatively easy to follow. The results turned out better than I had expected but I think I will need to add more seasoning next time I make it as my family prefers richer tasting items.

Leave a Reply

